Comedian Brian Posehn has recruited an all-star list of musicians for his first metal album, Grandpa Metal. The funny man has previewed the LP with a brutal cover of the A-ha hit “Take on Me”.

The towering comic teamed up with Anthrax’s Scott Ian, Fall Out Boy’s Joe Trohman, and Dethklok’s Brendon Small to create the album, which was produced by Jay Rustin. The 14-song tracklist features 12 original compositions, plus the A-ha cover and a rendition of the novelty dance song “The Fox (What Does the Fox Say?)” by Ylvis.


Grandpa Metal Tracklist (with credits):
01. Intro to Satan (Written by Brian Posehn; organ by Jacob Bunton)
02. Satan Is Kind of a Dick (Lyrics: Brian Posehn, Music: Scott Ian; solo: Gary Holt)
03. Scary Nightmare (Written by Brian Posehn)
04. 1/4 Viking 3/4 Pussy (Lyrics: Posehn, music: Ian, Donais; Solo: Alex Skolnick; guest vocals: Johan Hegg)
05. Big Fat Rock (Lyrics: Posehn/Trohman; Music: Joe Trohman; Solo: Phil Demmel; Guitars: Joe Trohman)
06. My Phone Call with Weird Al (Written by Brian Posehn; featuring Weird Al)
07. Take on Me (A-ha cover; Arrangement: Brendon Small; Solo: Rob Cavestany; Guest vocals: Jill Janus, Chuck Billy, Steve “Zetro” Souza; Guest Back ups: Rob Cavestany, Aiden Cavestany)
08. Grandpa Metal (Lyrics: Posehn/Trohman; Music: Ian; Solo: Kim Thayil)
09. New Music Sucks (Lyrics: Posehn; Music, Small; Guest vocals: Patrick Stump)
10. New Music Sucks Reprise (Lyrics: Posehn; Music: Trohman)
11. Goblin Love (Lyrics: Posehn, Music: Ian; Solo: Brendon Small, Guest Goblin: Jill Janus)
12. Monster Mosh (Lyrics: Posehn, Music: Trohman; Solo: Bumblefoot; Guest Vocals: Pearl Aday; Guitars: Joe Trohman)
13. The Fox, What The Fox Say (Ylvis cover; Guest Vocals: Corey Taylor, Michael Starr)
14. Super Secret Track (Written by Brian Posehn)